Advanced Spinal Care Center - http://spinalalignment.com

Merry Christmas: Sugar and Mid-Back Pain

Posted By Dr. Michael Polsinelli, DC On December 23, 2019 @ 3:42 pm In ,Food,Health | No Comments

Many of you have heard me talk about mid back pain and sugar consumption. During holidays, many of us (myself included) eat more sugar than normal. This stresses our pancreas.

Applied Kinesiology discovered decades ago that the Latisimus Dorsi muscle is related to the pancreas. When our pancreas is stressed these muscles will go weak on both sides causing abnormal pulling in the mid back. The long-term solution is usually to reduce our sugar consumption, (not the easiest thing to during a holiday).

For a temporary correction of this mid back pain (and to relieve stress on the pancreas), rub the point on the lower left-hand side of the ribcage. It is between the ribs and should be tender. You can see it in the picture in the last column on the right labeled Lat. Dorsi: (Click the picture to see a larger image in your browser)

Sugar and Mid Back Pain [1]

If after your indulgence this weekend, you are still craving sweets, you may have a nutritional deficiency. Let me know and we’ll figure it out what it is.

Yours in Health,

Dr. Michael

Share This:
[2] [3]

Article printed from Advanced Spinal Care Center: http://spinalalignment.com

URL to article: http://spinalalignment.com/merry-christmas-sugar-and-mid-back-pain/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://spinalalignment.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/12/neurolymphatics1.jpg

[2] : https://www.addtoany.com/add_to/facebook?linkurl=http%3A%2F%2Fspinalalignment.com%2Fmerry-christmas-sugar-and-mid-back-pain%2F&linkname=Merry%20Christmas%3A%20Sugar%20and%20Mid-Back%20Pain

[3] : https://www.addtoany.com/add_to/email?linkurl=http%3A%2F%2Fspinalalignment.com%2Fmerry-christmas-sugar-and-mid-back-pain%2F&linkname=Merry%20Christmas%3A%20Sugar%20and%20Mid-Back%20Pain

[4] Still Craving Sweets? Ultrachrome and Vanaxyl 20% off for May: http://spinalalignment.com/still-craving-sweets-ultrachrome-and-vanaxyl-20-off-for-may/

[5] Brain not fooled by artificial sweeteners: http://spinalalignment.com/brain-not-fooled-by-artificial-sweeteners/

[6] Aspartame AKA Nutrasweet Leads to Weight Gain: http://spinalalignment.com/aspartame-aka-nutrasweet%c2%ae-leads-to-weight-gain/

[7] Sweet Misery. Documentary on Aspartame and Nutrasweet.: http://spinalalignment.com/sweet-misery-documentary-on-aspartame-and-nutrasweet/

[8] Thanksgiving, Sugar, and Mid Back Pain: http://spinalalignment.com/thanksgiving-sugar-and-mid-back-pain/

[9] Topic Of The Week: Sugar and Mid Back Pain: http://spinalalignment.com/topic-of-the-week-sugar-and-mid-back-pain/

[10] Vitamin C and Shoulder Pain: http://spinalalignment.com/vitamin-c-and-shoulder-pain/

[11] The Ileocecal Valve and Chronic Pain: http://spinalalignment.com/the-ileocecal-valve-and-chronic-pain/

[12] Neck Pain and Disability: An Upper Cervical Study: http://spinalalignment.com/neck-pain-and-disability-study/