Advanced Spinal Care Center - http://spinalalignment.com

We will be closed for Labor Day.

Posted By Dr. Michael Polsinelli, DC On September 4, 2020 @ 8:26 pm In ,Practice Announcement | No Comments

We will be closed Monday, September 7 for Labor Day. We will be back Tuesday. Enjoy your friends and family.

From Wikipedia [1]:

Labor Day is a federal holiday in the United States [2] celebrated on the first Monday in September to honor and recognize the American labor movement [3] and the works and contributions of laborers [4] to the development and achievements of the United States [5].[1] [6][2] [7][3] [8] It is the Monday of the long weekend [9] known as Labor Day Weekend.

Beginning in the late 19th century, as the trade union [10] and labor movements [11] grew, trade unionists proposed that a day be set aside to celebrate labor. “Labor Day” was promoted by the Central Labor Union [12] and the Knights of Labor [13], which organized the first parade in New York City [14]. In 1887, Oregon [15] was the first state of the United States to make it an official public holiday [16]. By the time it became an official federal holiday [17] in 1894, thirty states in the United States [18] officially celebrated Labor Day.[4] [19]

Share This:
[20] [21]

Article printed from Advanced Spinal Care Center: http://spinalalignment.com

URL to article: http://spinalalignment.com/we-will-be-closed-for-labor-day/

URLs in this post:

[1] Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Labor_Day

[2] federal holiday in the United States: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Federal_holidays_in_the_United_States

[3] American labor movement: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Labor_history_of_the_United_States

[4] laborers: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Workforce

[5] United States: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/United_States

[6] [1]: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Labor_Day#cite_note-1

[7] [2]: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Labor_Day#cite_note-2

[8] [3]: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Labor_Day#cite_note-3

[9] long weekend: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Long_weekend

[10] trade union: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Trade_union

[11] labor movements: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Labor_movement

[12] Central Labor Union: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Central_Labor_Union

[13] Knights of Labor: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Knights_of_Labor

[14] New York City: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/New_York_City

[15] Oregon: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Oregon

[16] public holiday: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Public_holiday

[17] federal holiday: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Federal_holiday

[18] states in the United States: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/U.S._state

[19] [4]: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Labor_Day#cite_note-Bridgemens1921-4

[20] : https://www.addtoany.com/add_to/facebook?linkurl=http%3A%2F%2Fspinalalignment.com%2Fwe-will-be-closed-for-labor-day%2F&linkname=We%20will%20be%20closed%20for%20Labor%20Day.

[21] : https://www.addtoany.com/add_to/email?linkurl=http%3A%2F%2Fspinalalignment.com%2Fwe-will-be-closed-for-labor-day%2F&linkname=We%20will%20be%20closed%20for%20Labor%20Day.

[22] Topic Of The Week: Sugar and Mid Back Pain: http://spinalalignment.com/topic-of-the-week-sugar-and-mid-back-pain/

[23] A little bit of hope - Greening the Desert: http://spinalalignment.com/a-little-bit-of-hope-greening-the-desert/

[24] Yes Accent (MSG) is bad for you: http://spinalalignment.com/yes-accent-msg-is-bad-for-you/

[25] Closed For Labor Day.: http://spinalalignment.com/closed-for-labor-day/

[26] We will be closed Monday September 2nd: http://spinalalignment.com/we-will-be-closed-monday-september-2nd/

[27] We Will Be Closed Monday January 21st.: http://spinalalignment.com/we-will-be-closed-monday-january-21st/

[28] We will be closed for Monday July 4th: http://spinalalignment.com/we-will-be-closed-for-monday-july-4th/

[29] We Will be closed Friday August 28th: http://spinalalignment.com/we-will-be-closed-friday-august-28th/